dreams,dreamers,lucid dreaming

Enter a world of magic and wonder.

You are cordially invited to send me your dreams for interpretation, at: oracledreamhealer@gmail.com

Keep a dream diary next to your bed. Please record your dream(s) in the present tense and include a description of your feelings, body-sensations, thoughts and visions, upon waking. Just as is. It would help, if you set up the alarm clock to wake you up a couple of hours before your usual wake up time and stayed still and awake for a while, recalling your dream. Then change your body position and keep recalling. Now, write it down. Go back to sleep and dream more. Your last dream will be very clear. Write it down too.

Your dreams will not be shared with others without your permission. I respect your privacy and I never think that a dream is too strange or unacceptable. Studying dreams is the royal road to self knowledge.

The Oracle

http://www.thaliatook.com/pix/ixchel.jpg
Mayan goddess IXCHEL

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to dreams,dreamers,lucid dreaming

    • Seeker says:

      SO,IN A DREAM I LEARNED TO FLY…?
      This dream was lucid.Should I still be able to fly in all lucid dreams now,as long as I do the technique I learned?

    • Yes.You can fly in your lucid dreams every time. You can meet people and spirits,visit places and gather knowledge. You could even reach enlightenment through dreaming!

    • Seeker says:

      I HAVE ALWAYS HAD VIVID AND INSPIRING DREAMS. AM I DIFFERENT FROM ANYONE ELSE?

    • Yes, you are. Everyone dreams, but not everyone is a dreamer. As a dreamer, you have a natural ability to enter other worlds of consciousness.You can fly to the stars and dive into the bottom of the sea. You can bring back pearls of wisdom from your journeys. The energy configuration and temperament of dreamers is unique to them. Dreaming is a gateway to self knowledge, creativity and enlightenment.The Art of Dreaming has been lost in most parts of the world. Fortunately,you can now regain this body of knowledge.

  1. Seeker says:

    WHAT WILL HAPPEN IF YOU GOT KILLED IN YOUR DREAM?

  2. If you got killed in your dream,you would either wake up and realize that you are still alive,or you would continue the dream;in which case,it usually turns into a flying dream,or into another dream.Remember-if you dream that you are dead,there is someone there,who is still alive,dreaming the dream.However,if someone actually killed your body,during your dreaming,you would end up in a totally different reality,or dream scene.

    • Seeker says:

      TALKED TO MY BEST FRIEND IN MY DREAM [SHE HAD THE SAME DREAM ALSO]?
      Ok,so me and my best friend had the same dream…We were talking to each other in my dream outside…I didn`t know were we were,but we were talking outside.And I was dreaming [I knew I was dreaming] and this is what I remember:
      Me:Uh…Is this a dream?
      Best Friend:Yeah,I think so.
      Me: Oh…Are you really[her name]or are you just a dream?
      Best Friend::No…i think we are having the same dream,[my name]
      Me:Oh…Right.
      And so far that`s all I remember.But I do remember her and I talking about some things,but I forget what.Then,after that,I had a dream of a crush…LOL
      So,today I was just curious and I asked my best friend what she dreamed last night.And she said,me and her were in a park and we were talking.And in her dream I asked her if this was a dream and she told me she said “Yeah,but I think we are having the same dream”.And then she had another dream about when she was in her house…

      So,how do you think this is possible? We were talking to each other in our dream???
      I`m really spooked about this! Do you know what this is?And how we can do it again?Thanks!

      • People who have a bond often dream together.This happens frequently to husbands and wives-one wakes from a dream and finds out that the other had the same dream.It happens naturally,but it can also be planned between the individuals.Distance is not an issue in dreaming.You can meet with someone who lives on another continent and communicate with her/him in the dream.So,now that you know that you can lucid dream,perhaps you would want to do it regularly.However,In your second dream,there was a crush of some sort,which makes me think that you are about to face an obstacle,but maybe the crush dream is unrelated to your lucid dream.

    • Seeker says:

      HOW CAN I BECOME A LUCID DREAMER?CAN YOU PLEASE GIVE ME SOME TECHNIQUES THAT REALLY WORK?

      • The following are well tested methods which are bound to work:
        1] Keep a dream diary next to your bed. upon waking in the morning,stay a while in bed, without moving and reflect on your dreams.Then,without opening you eyes,turn around or change the position of your body and continue to reflect.This would bring to the surface of your mind new fragments of your dreams.Now,open your eyes and move gently to fetch your diary.Record your dreams in the present tense:I am dreaming that I do this and that…I see this and that…and I feel these sensations in my body…etc…No interpretations,until you have finished the recording.
        2] Set up your alarm clock next to your bed to wake you in the morning a couple of hours prior to your usual rising time.Get up,or stay awake for about 10 minute.Then go back to sleep.This would make the last portion of your sleep lucid,provided that you intend it.
        3] Find your hands in your dreams.During the day,look at the palms of your hands a few times and say in your mind,or even better out loud:”I am going to find my hands in my dreams, tonight.”Repeat a few times.Then in bed, before you fall asleep,look at your palms again and say:I am going to find my hands in my dreams tonight and remember it.Repeat a few times…Eventually,you will find your hands in your dreams,but they will look different-larger than in everyday life and made of light.You will then realize that you are dreaming.Stay calm and proceed to go to any destination you want.There is no limit.From that point on,you will have lucid dreams on a regular basis.

  3. Seeker says:

    LUCID DREAMING AND LOSING FOCUS IN THE DREAM
    So I was having a pretty epic dream,when at some point I realized “this is a dream”. A few seconds later,I felt myself “slipping away”and I thought to myself:if this is a dream and I am aware,I`m in control.I tried to focus myself away from waking up.I held it for about a minute or so,but then it faded to black and I was thinking ”damn”.I have been able to not lose my focus for about a week.I have also been able to realize that i am dreaming lately and realize that these are lucid dreams.I know you cannot stop yourself from waking up,but is there any way not to “slip away”?Do you know how?

  4. Yes.As soon as you become lucid in your dream,look at your hands and then look around and scan the environment, look again at your hands and scan again the environment-back and forth.
    You are using your hands as a point of reference,every time you look back at them.When you look at objects in your dream,do not focus on them as in everyday life,but shift your eyes from object to object and scan your surroundings lightly.That is how seeing in dreaming works.Remind yourself to stay calm and this would prolong your dream.

  5. Seeker says:

    HOW DO YOU CONTROL YOUR LUCID DREAMS?

  6. You do not control your lucid dreams,just as you do not control you everyday reality. You control your behavior in the dreams and the outcome of the dreams, to a certain degree.You can also will yourself to shift from one dream to another.

  7. Seeker says:

    WHAT DOES IT MEAN WHEN YOU SEE YOUR SUBCONSCIOUS SELF IN A DREAM?
    I lucid dream on a regular basis,about 5-10 nights a month.But,I have never been able to master preventing myself from waking up after changing something in my dream.Flying is usually fine,but if I try to use “force like”powers like telekinesis,it tends to wake me.
    I have noticed that on some occasions,a manifestation of myself will sometimes appear and prevent me from making any changes.I am somehow able to recognize this manifestation as my subconscious mind.I don`t feel threatened by it at all,it seems pretty harmless and only seems to be interested in stopping me from changing anything.On a few occasions,I have even yelled at it,telling it that I was upset at it not letting me change things.It just smirks at me like it knows something i don`t.
    I want to know what this could possibly mean?Is it just stopping me from changing things,so I don`t wake up possibly disrupting the “repair schedule”the mind goes through at night?

  8. The subconscious mind is nothing but a dog that needs to be tamed.You have to treat it nicely,but you must not let it control you,nor should you follow it,like many people do.You are The Master!It is time to put this dog in his proper place!It is a creature of habit,and so it opposes any changes.It is mechanical.Who is the boss in the house?
    When there is conflict between parts of the mind,there is a need for integration.Priorities have to be clear.Are you sacrificing your higher aspirations to cater to a dog barking at you?The next time you see it in your dreams throw it a bone to make it happy.If you appeased your subconscious mind,you would be able to move on.If you cannot appease it,you still have to move forward, regardless of its objections and regardless of your fear.You would have to ignore it in that case
    Focus less on trying to control your dreams and more on the quality of awareness that you have in the dreams.Flow with it.You will be surprised at what you can achieve,just by allowing the dream to unfold to it`s natural conclusion.The key is awareness,not control.

  9. Seeker says:

    WHAT IS LUCID DREAMING?

  10. Seeker says:

    CAN I LEARN TO LUCID DREAM AND CAN I USE MY ABILITY TO CONTROL MY DREAMS?
    I have had only one lucid dream.I found myself shoplifting in my dream for my amusement,since I knew it was just a dream and I wouldn`t get caught.Suddenly,the police arrived and started chasing me,which I found highly amusing.But, halfway through the chase,I forgot that I was dreaming and became terrified,because they were about to get me and they were corrupt and vicious.

  11. The art and science of lucid dreaming was an important part of the culture of old civilizations and still is practiced in many tribal societies.All the prophets were lucid dreamers and you too can become lucid in your dreams.It is a skill that can be learned and developed,just like any skill.
    One never fully controls one`s dreams,but you can choose before you fall asleep to accomplish certain tasks in your dreams;you can decide to go to certain destinations,meet with certain individuals or spirits and gather information.You begin with dream recollection and proceed to lucidity.
    If you act against your morals in your dreams,you feel guilty about it and send the “dream police”after yourself to punish yourself.Remember that ultimately,you are your own judge.

    • Seeker says:

      FLYING IN A DREAM TO ANOTHER WORLD,COULD I LOSE MY WAY BACK TO MY BODY?
      I dreamed that I had flown to Venus.I don`t remember what I was doing there.Then I flew back to planet earth at high velocity.I was just a point of consciousness,in a vast black space.I had a 360 degrees vision.As I approached the earth,it seemed as though the earth was moving fast towards me.Half way through my return flight,my rational mind awoke and I panicked.I thought to myself:Is this planet earth? Where is my continent? Where is my country? How am I going to find my body? I don`t know geography. Where is my city? Where is my house?
      The force of my panic drew me back instantly into my body,and I awoke panting and all startled.

      • There is a link between the spirit and the body,that extends itself, when you fly in dreaming.You will find your way back to the body,no matter how far you go.Remember Dorothy in the WIZARD OF OZ? All you have to do is visualize your body and you find yourself back in it.The body draws you like a magnet. Besides,as a spirit, you know your limits and you would not venture into worlds, which are beyond your energetic capacity.To do so,would introduce a risk.But, there are those who venture.The bravest explorers of the far reaches of consciousness.

  12. I dream, therefore I am.
    Where have all the dreamers gone?
    Only the dream remains.

    Mayan goddess IXCHEL

Leave a Reply

